Posted by: pberry | April 14, 2009

Dear Chiefs, please draft Aaron Curry

I’ve had no reason not to like Aaron Curry. But before today, I hadn’t found a reason to like him. It was announced today that Curry invited a twelve year old leukemia survivor Bryson Merriweather to the draft.

“We were acting like he was just taking me on a regular tour around the hospital,” Curry said. “Toward the end we ended up outside tossing each other a football and I just started talking about the draft.

“He said he had seen it and I was telling him that I had been invited and if he would join me in this experience. So I said, ‘So come to New York with me and get drafted into the NFL,'” he said.

Curry didn’t have to do this. Going to the hospital would have been enough of a PR move to show that he’s a good guy. But this is a character move, a leader move.

Class act. Character guy.

Leader. Beast.

Draft him.

Source: Aaron Curry invites leukemia survivor to NFL draft – ESPN

Blogged with the Flock Browser

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Categories

